Cilantro Lime Fiesta Rice

Cilantro Lime Fiesta Rice

Today’s lunch was leftovers, but this Cilantro Lime Fiesta Rice was just as good as the day I made it…if not better. This is super simple to make and a great healthy meal in a hurry. The hubby even liked this dish 😉 Just throw all ingredients together and BAM…you’ve got dinner. In fact, it’s a great potluck dish! I know whenever I go to a potluck I try to bring something healthy because I KNOW that most people will not bring a healthy dish. When you are health conscious it’s hard to participate in potlucks due to that fact. So, next time you need something to bring to your work potluck, try this quick and easy dish! 🙂

Cilantro Lime Fiesta Rice

Ingredients  Cilantro Lime Fiesta Rice
3 Servings of Brown Rice
1 can Black Beans
1/2 can Corn (I use organic)
4-5 Green Onions
Cilantro(I love it so I never measure)
1 Large Tomatoes
Sea salt to taste
Juice of 1 lime

You can also crush up whole wheat or organic blue corn chip and top it with them. I added a couple drops of hot sauce to mine because I like to kick it up a notch!

Enjoy
Leave a Reply

